May 22, 2013

  • Me: “You know, don’t even worry about the money you owe me from April. I don’t really need it, I have more than enough for bills and rent with extra left over so that money would just go into savings to be used again exactly how it was used now.”

    Reid: “But I feel really bad about it. I’ve been trying so hard to come up with the money, if I plan it right I could have it back in 2-3 shifts but it’s been really hit or miss lately and I’ve been missing a lot. I’m really sorry.”

    Me: “How about this; instead of you paying me back the $200 in cash, how about you use that money to buy me little ‘I love you’ presents like I buy you. Going out to eat doesn’t count, I would like something tangible that I can keep.”

    Reid: “Yeah, I guess a lot of the presents I give you do end up as shit.”

Comments (13)

  • Hahaha you guts are great.

  • that last line ahahaha

  • LOL, so he sees your point of view, that’s great!

  • That is cute. I kind of know how this conversation goes. XD

  • When you said he didn’t have to pay you back…you let him off the hook.. Are you sure you wanted to do that??  A moocher is a moocher forever. at least in my small corner of the world.

  • Aw! Great convo! Hope you get some gifts that don’t end up in the crapper!
    HUGS!!!

  • @olwd - haha I busted out laughing til I was crying. It’s true, a lot of the things he buys me is whatever food I’m craving. He will spoil me rotten with food because he has a hard enough time getting me to eat when I don’t feel like eating anything, so when I actually DO feel like eating something with no arguments he will go to the ends of the earth to satisfy that craving haha

    @DanniDarkness - Haha I actually have a journal where I’ve written down the best conversational tidbits we have with each other. Sometimes I think we should be on TV.
    @greatredwoman - He’s not a moocher in the least but I can see how that could be seen that way from this post. In the 3 years we have been together this was only the second time he’s ever had to borrow money from me (we split all our expenses in half and whatever we each have left over is our own to do whatever we want with. I like the arrangement because I still have a sense of self-reliance and independence). There have been a few times where my job situation wasn’t so great and I had to borrow a few bucks from him. Plus, he will be paying me back, just with little things I’ve been wanting as a treat instead of paying back in cash. :)

  • BUT FAT CAN LAST A LONG TIME!

  • Well, sounds like he has a good heart.  HAHAHA

  • @thegunslingergirl - Well there is youtube. Make a sketch out of it. Isn’t that how most comedies  are done? 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *