May 21, 2013

  • It’s upsetting to me that people are so close-minded that it hurts others.
    It’s upsetting to me that people believe that legally changing a document through all the proper channels to better reflect who you are as a person is equated to “lying”.

    Lying is unethical.
    Legally following procedures is ethical. It is not lying.
    It’s that simple.

    And what does it matter to other people anyways if a document is ammended? How does changing an M to an F on a form impact anyone else’s lives in a negative way except to inconvenience them by making them change their addressing pronouns?

    Why all the hate? Why all the accusing?

    I really don’t get it. I really don’t. You don’t have to agree with it, but you also don’t have to go around saying that people don’t care about the “truth” when giving their opinion that it truly does not matter if a legal document is changed as long as they followed all the procedures and laws laid out in order to do so. What is “truth” anyways? Is EVERYTHING about life easily reduced to the simple “true or false”? I don’t believe everything can be boiled down to those absolutes at all.

    It just makes me sad.
    I know I will never be accepted for who I am. I conform and pretend because it’s easier than being alone and ridiculed.
    It’s just so depressing.