May 24, 2013

  • I’m still getting more photos, and will be posting them as I get them on my tumblr over the next few days or so (he said last night he still had about 700 to go through!)

    But something occured to me last night; I have never seen what I look like when I’m happy.

    Black and White

    This photo for example. When I saw that, I was blown away! I had no idea I could ever look that happy. There is no photo that exists of me anywhere else where I look as happy as I do in that picture. None. Growing up, we didn’t have a camera so I don’t have many pictures from my childhood. I’m not big on taking photos of myself, or even doing self-shots of me and Reid together (partly why there are only about 10 pictures of us together for all the years we’ve been together). Any time I have had to have my photo taken I did so begrudgingly. I don’t like how I look. There is barely anything about myself physically that I like (apart from my boobs… because they’re boobs). I even hate the way my voice sounds. And so that shows in almost every other photo that exists of me. Even if no one else can pick up on it, I can tell from those photos how uncomfortable and unhappy I am in my own skin.

    But this time it was different. For once, I don’t hate seeing my own face.

    And it’s comforting and so encouraging as I’m raging in a dark cloud of medicated depression to catch a glimpse of the person I could be.

    I could be happy.

    I will be happy.

Comments (19)

  • Awesome picture! You look gorgeous when you smile and you are right you look quite happy.

  • you are beautiful and you do look like you are happy and enjoying yourself!

  • Beautiful picture! Be happy! =)

  • You look beautiful and happy.

    I’m so happy for you!

  • Happy looks great on you. I think this photoshoot has done some good for you. Maybe you found something that you really enjoy. (:

  • You, my dear Lady, have a beautiful smile. And yes, you will be happy. Have a great weekend. 

  • Smiles suit you. Keep smiling you look beautiful 

  • I’m glad to hear this. I have small glimpses into that life occasionally, like a window into normalcy, but I’m still searching for the door and the key to open that door. It is encouraging to me to see this, to know that just because I feel hopeless and sad, doesn’t mean I always will. Also thanks for sharing all these photos, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed them. <3

  • Oh, PreciousOne!!! I’m sitting here crying…joy-tears! You SHOULD let yourself believe you are beautiful…inside and out…because you ARE!!! It is my hope for you…that you will see yourself the way I see you! You are amazing! Enjoy yourself!
    HUGS!!!

  • you really do look happy and not just a fake this only for a photo type of happy. real happy. it really does show through

  • It is funny you say that because I was looking at your photos from tumblr yesterday and one photo stood out and it was so attractive and it was the one of you just looking at the camera.  It is odd because nudity is just nudity but a photo (or really a woman in general) becomes attractive when she is just smiling and making eye contact.   So the strongest photo in your series was the one with you looking right into the camera.

    I never knew this until last night but you are stunning in your facial appearance.

  • The photo looks genuine, and relaxed.

    When you’re relaxed, you tend to be happier.
    Do not let the worries of life, bring you down.There are too much in life to worry about.  Let it go.Worrying will not make things better.

  • sometimes a picture can be worth a thousand words. I think you should print this one out and hang it some place where you would see it every day, so you always have a reminder that your own happiness is possible, and just how beautiful you are when you do smile.

  • I’m a few days late in finding this post but I have to reiterate what everyone says, the picture is beautiful, and happiness definately looks good on you.

  • Not only happy but beautiful. As a man I have to admit your beauty has quite an effect on me.

  • You’re gorgeous sweetie.  I’m glad you see that now and I hope it grows inside of you that you are such.  BIG HUGZ!!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *