March 28, 2013

  • I looked in the mirror today and I realized I did not know the person looking back at me. It was strangely fascinating to have that moment where you stare into your own eyes and realize you’re staring at a complete stranger.
    I did not recognize her face.
    Her eyes were foreign to me.
    Her body was a mystery, even as I buttoned her blouse, I wondered what the rest of her was like.
    Her hands copied my movements but I could not feel it. I felt disjointed.

    She looked at me and sighed and turned and walked away. Silently, I followed.

Comments (10)

  • Very good writing. I feel the same way sometimes. Who am I? I know what my wife thinks of me, but is that me? I fell like frank is trapped inside and cannot get out. i am mostly aware of my failures and weakenesses.

  • Wow, what I could say to that.  WOOOOOOO.  I think I’ll just say, hope you and her get together later for drinks. 

  • Very good I have days I also wonder who is looking back at me

  • I’m sorry if you feel this way. I understand it.
    It is beautifully written…full of emotion. Wow.
    There are days I don’t even look in the mirror longer than need be, because I don’t want to see her.
    HUGS!!!

  • I have the same issue with mirrors and have tried my hardest to remove them from my house

  • I see the face of my mother.

  • Every morning when I shave I go through that. The way you expressed it was very nice.

  • I’ve never quite felt like that, other than that one incident of road rage. I hope you feel better soon. That is great writing too, almost like the introduction to some story. 

  • This is nicely written. It’s a great word picture. In fact, it’s almost so good that I want to resist the temptation to troll you….

    almost

    This chick in the mirror, is she single? Got some digits for me?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *