I PASSED MY MATH FINAL YESTERDAY!!! I PASSED!!!!!
Out of the 4 times I've taken this class, I finally passed with a 95!!!!!
I'm sooo proud of myself right now.
Now back to writing this paper that's due tonight
I PASSED MY MATH FINAL YESTERDAY!!! I PASSED!!!!!
Out of the 4 times I've taken this class, I finally passed with a 95!!!!!
I'm sooo proud of myself right now.
Now back to writing this paper that's due tonight
A couple of months ago R went to a local casting call for extras with facial hair for the Lincoln movie that they are filming somewhere around here. There were lots of guys there with all sorts of facial hair (I mean, I live in hipster central, it was the perfect place to ask for guys with facial hair to come try out).
He recently was called this week saying that he's been accepted as an extra. Today was his costume fitting.
And then they did the unthinkable.
They shaves is wonderful facial hair down to just a mustache.
Let's get something straight here first, in the 4 years I've known this guy, and the 2 years we've been together, I have NEVER once seen him without his beard/goatee thing. EVER. Not even closely shaven.
(I think he looks like a mountain lion, that's why I refer to him as Puma sometimes. He just is a Puma, and he purrs just like a big cat. Anyways...)
Now, I present, my boyfriend: Lt. Dangle
I think it's actually kind of hot, but I'm still glad it's just temporary.
We're going to a annual Zombie Crawl downtown next weekend, he'll be Lt. Dangle and I'm going as zombie Princess Leia (pics to come!)
I still can't look at him without laughing though... :]
Dearest,
How have you guys been doing? I know you're busy with school and work. I know it seems really hard at times, but don't give up. It will be worth it in the end. Take Care.
Love Papa
There are no words to express how badly I needed that letter today. Thank you, Papa. It's arrival was not a moment too soon.
Mornings like this make all the pain worth it; waking up in a safe home, surrounded with irrefutable evidence that you are loved to the moon and back.
It's the way I wake up and find him holding my hand.
It's the way I go downstairs and find that my nest has already been made for me, while I was sleeping, all prepped for everything I will need while he is at work.
It's the way he loves on our furry (and not-so-furry) babies, how enamored he is by all things innocent and precious.
It's the way he leaves butterfly on my cheeks when he thinks I'm sleeping.
It's they way I wake up from a night terror and he's already holding me, rocking me, and telling me he loves me and everything is going to be okay.
It's the way he opens the door and calls out, "Serenity, I love you!" every day.
It's the way he leaves notes on the mirror that I will see after I'm out of the shower when the steam reveals them, and he's long been gone at work.
It's the way he is all mine, and I am all his.
Love. Forever and always.
How did I become so incredibly lucky?
Very very sick with the flu at the moment. The boys at work were kind enough to share their germs (and they wonder why I bathe myself with the hand sanitizer throughout my entire shift... maybe I should eat it...)
Mountains were fun. We ended up picking 50lbs of apples!!! I was wondering why it was so hard to walk all the way back to the main barn...
There were a few moments that happened throughout the day that made us step back and really appreciate how much we have grown and matured as a couple together over the past year. It just made us appreciate each other more and reaffirm in us that our relationship is a stable and healthy one.
Things seem to be looking up on the parent front. Step-dad has been going to counseling and there has been a lot of reconciliation on both sides. I think they might actually work it out! (prayers and good thoughts and happy vibes on this subject would be much appreciated.)
School is kicking my butt, but that's ok. One more semester and I'm through. Plus, when I transfer, I get to start my GPA all over again! (It's a 3.4 now, not the best I know, but still better than nothing)
Work has gotten really annoying. We have a new ASM and she suuuuuuucccckkkksss. I mean, really sucks. Such a bitch and totally stupid too. She had the audacity to just outright lie to my face when I came on shift the other day. There was a shipment prepped and ready to go that the manager had left out a couple of days before. I had the day off but when I came back she pointed at the stuff and was like "yeah I don't know what that is" when there was a large note that had been there since the manager left it saying exactly what it was and exactly what needed to be done with it. Oh, and I had to do the rest of the shipment that she didn't feel the need to do for the past few days. It has to be done before Thursday, and Wednesday is my very short shift because of school and I work alone those shifts, so task work isn't something I can really do with me being the only one to help customers.
I mean, at least admit that you're too lazy to do it, or too stupid to read, but don't fucking lie to me.
The store manager and I get along really well, and he gets along well with everyone else there too. We;ve all been telling him how much we hate the new girl. I dont think she will last very long... hopefully.
Depression makes me feel like I'm stuck in bed, being held down by dozens of heavy blankets.
It just makes everything feel, heavy. It's a struggle to breathe. It's a struggle to take a shower. It's a struggle to get through the work day, or classes. I just want to lay in bed all day and sleep. The worst part of it is that there isn't anything I can do about it. I grew up and the church I went to preached about how depression is just feeling sorry for yourself, a sin, and that an attitude change was all that was needed, that and a lot of repentance.
Everything in my life is actually okay for once. I have a job, food to eat, pretty clothes (that's a first), almost done with my associate's degree, plus, I have a partner who loves me and does anything and everything he can to make me happy.
I hate the mood swings. One minute I can be bouncing off the walls, and the next I'm crying my eyes out til I break vessels in my face.
I wish I had the option of counseling, I wish I had the option of medicine, but neither are an affordable option.
I wish they had been right.
I wish all I had to do was think happy thoughts and repent.
My grades do not reflect who I am as a person.
My grades do not reflect who I am as a person.
My grades do not reflect who I am as a person.
My grades do not reflect who I am as a person.
My grades do not reflect who I am as a person.
My grades do not reflect who I am as a person.
But my actions do.
Was I loving today?
Was I thoughtful today?
Was I selfless today?
Was I forgiving today?
Did I give my all today?
Did I do my best today?
This is what truly matters.
Recent Comments