October 8, 2011

  • Quick lil update

    Very very sick with the flu at the moment. The boys at work were kind enough to share their germs (and they wonder why I bathe myself with the hand sanitizer throughout my entire shift... maybe I should eat it...)
    Mountains were fun. We ended up picking 50lbs of apples!!! I was wondering why it was so hard to walk all the way back to the main barn...
    There were a few moments that happened throughout the day that made us step back and really appreciate how much we have grown and matured as a couple together over the past year. It just made us appreciate each other more and reaffirm in us that our relationship is a stable and healthy one.
    Things seem to be looking up on the parent front. Step-dad has been going to counseling and there has been a lot of reconciliation on both sides. I think they might actually work it out! (prayers and good thoughts and happy vibes on this subject would be much appreciated.)
    School is kicking my butt, but that's ok. One more semester and I'm through. Plus, when I transfer, I get to start my GPA all over again! (It's a 3.4 now, not the best I know, but still better than nothing)
    Work has gotten really annoying. We have a new ASM and she suuuuuuucccckkkksss. I mean, really sucks. Such a bitch and totally stupid too. She had the audacity to just outright lie to my face when I came on shift the other day. There was a shipment prepped and ready to go that the manager had left out a couple of days before. I had the day off but when I came back she pointed at the stuff and was like "yeah I don't know what that is" when there was a large note that had been there since the manager left it saying exactly what it was and exactly what needed to be done with it. Oh, and I had to do the rest of the shipment that she didn't feel the need to do for the past few days. It has to be done before Thursday, and Wednesday is my very short shift because of school and I work alone those shifts, so task work isn't something I can really do with me being the only one to help customers.
    I mean, at least admit that you're too lazy to do it, or too stupid to read, but don't fucking lie to me.
    The store manager and I get along really well, and he gets along well with everyone else there too. We;ve all been telling him how much we hate the new girl. I dont think she will last very long... hopefully.

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment